The Official Website of DePaul University Athletics
DePaul Honors Student-Athletes at Annual Athletics Awards Dinner

ROSEMONT, Ill. The DePaul Athletics Department celebrated the achievements of its student-athletes with the annual Athletics Awards Dinner at the Donald A. Stephens Convention Center on Friday.

DePaul honored all student-athletes as each program selected its Most Outstanding Performer. Cory Blenkush of the men's golf team and Jose Moncada of men's tennis were named winners of the Rev. Edward F. Riley, C.M. Memorial Award. Women's Tennis' Dunja Antunovic, Track and Field's Allyson Petersen and Mo Kuhta along with softball's Katie Hanson were awarded the Jean Nordberg Memorial Award. The Riley and Nordberg Awards honor the outstanding male and female student-athletes in recognition of excellence in leadership, personal character and academics.

The Strength and Conditioning Awards were presented to women's soccer student-athlete Molly Borchardt and Brent Zang of the men's soccer program.

2007-08 Most Outstanding Performers

 Men's Basketball

 Draelon Burns

 Women's Basketball

 Allie Quigley

 Men's Cross Country

 Nick Schaefer

 Women's Cross Country

 Claire Duck


 Cory Blenkush

 Men's Soccer

 Brian Visser

 Women's Soccer

 Shannon Wiliams


 Amber Patton

 Men's Tennis

 Jose Moncada

 Women's Tennis

 Selma Salkovic

 Men's Indoor Track and Field

 Ryan Moore

 Women's Indoor Track and Field

 Mary Cate Quiett

 Men's Outdoor Track and Field

 Brad Millar

 Women's Outdoor Track and Field    

 Melissa Fraser


 Christy Landschoot