The Official Website of DePaul University Athletics
DePaul Track & Field and Cross Country Announces Men's Class of 2010

CHICAGO — DePaul head track and field and cross country coach Pat Savage announced today the men’s recruiting class of 2010. The Blue Demons signed seven student-athletes to a National-Letter-of-Intent while seven additional student-athletes have accepted admissions to the DePaul University and will participate in Track and Field and/or Cross Country in the 2006-07 school year.


Scott Cooper (O'Fallon, Ill.Curtis Hoag (Mt. Blanchard, Ohio) Jakub Kolacz (Naperville, Ill.), Brad Miller (Port Elgin, Ontario) Glenn Morris (Palatine, Ill.) Luke Rygh (Oswego, Ill.) and Nick Schaefer (New London, Wisc.), have all signed a National-Letter-of-Intent.


Cooper, from O'Fallon High School, is a two-time Illinois High School Association State qualifier in the 800m.  He also holds the fourth-best 800m time (1:53) in the state of Illinois this season.


Hoag, an outstanding thrower from Riverside High School in Ohio, qualified for the state meet in 2005 in the shot put and discus events.


Kolacz hails from Naperville North High School and is the 16th-seed in the 3200m race this weekend at the IHSA State Meet in Charleston.  Kolacz also finished 13th at the cross country state championship in the fall.


Miller took home three first place finishes at the Bluewater Athletic Association Championship in Ontario, Canada this year including setting a championship record with a 55.18m javelin throw.  He also won the Ontario Federation of School Athletic Association Regional in the hammer, javelin and discuss events.


Morris, from Palatine High School, is a three-time state cross country qualifier and is ranked among the top-30 cross country runners in the state


Rygh a distance runner from Oswego High School, is an IHSA cross country state qualifier.


Schaefer, a middle distance runner from New London, is a Wisconsin State qualifier in cross country and in the 800m.


Along with the student-athletics that signed NLI's, Andrew Bickers (Hinsdale, Ill.), Kevin Costello (Lake Forest, Ill.), John Hickey (Wheaton, Ill.), Ian Ianakov (Highland Park, Ill.), Kevin Peine (Chardon, Ohio), David Springer (Evanston, Ill.),  Joseph Strawder (Houston, Texas) and Greg Udzielak (Park Ridge, Ill.) have all accepted admissions to DePaul University and will participate in Track and Field and/or Cross Country in the 2006-07 school year.