DePaul Announces 2014-15 Non-Conference Schedule
2013-14 BIG EAST Conference Rookie of the Year Billy Garrett Jr. and the Blue Demons open their 2014-15 season against UIC on Nov. 14.

June 18, 2014

2014-15 Non-Conference Schedule | Printable Schedule Get Acrobat Reader | Downloadable Schedule

CHICAGO – Seven home games and a trip to Honolulu, Hawaii highlights the 2014-15 men's basketball non-conference schedule announced today. Six home games are scheduled for Allstate Arena including a Nov. 30 date against 2014 NCAA Sweet Sixteen participant Stanford in addition to the season-opening game at McGrath-Phillips Arena against UIC on Nov. 14.
DePaul and UIC square off to start the season in the first meeting between the two programs since a 77-56 win for the Blue Demons on Dec. 13, 2009. UIC is one of three local opponents for DePaul in the non-conference portion of the schedule along with dates against Northern Illinois on Dec. 2 at Allstate Arena and a trip to Chicago State on Dec. 4.

Following the UIC game, the Blue Demons host Drake (Nov. 18) and Lehigh (Nov. 26) at Allstate Arena before Stanford visits Rosemont on Sunday, Nov. 30. The Cardinal reached the Sweet Sixteen in the 2014 NCAA Tournament and represent the first regional semifinalist to visit Allstate Arena since Vanderbilt on Dec. 12, 2007. The Commodores knocked off the Blue Demons, 91-85, in overtime after reaching the Sweet Sixteen in 2007.

After opening December against Northern Illinois and Chicago State, DePaul hosts Milwaukee on Dec. 7, travels to George Washington on Dec. 11 and hosts Illinois State on Dec. 14. DePaul and George Washington last met on Dec. 6, 1998 at the BB&T Classic in Washington, D.C. while Milwaukee and Illinois State are repeat opponents from last season.

The Blue Demons stop in Corvallis, Oregon, to play Oregon State en route to the Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic in Honolulu, Hawaii. DePaul defeated Oregon State, 93-81, last season at Allstate Arena and make the return trip to Gill Coliseum on Thursday, Dec. 18.

The Diamond Head Classic features eight teams over three days from Dec. 22-25 in Honolulu. Hosted by the University of Hawai’i, the tournament also includes: Colorado, DePaul, George Washington, Loyola Marymount, Nebraska, Ohio and Wichita State. A bracket and television information for the tournament will be announced once it is finalized by tournament organizers.

In BIG EAST play, the home conference schedule includes all nine league opponents with Butler, Creighton, Georgetown, Marquette, Providence, St. John's, Seton Hall, Villanova and Xavier playing at Allstate Arena. DePaul will also travel to each school for 18 regular-season conference games.

For ticket information, contact the DePaul ticket office at (773) 325-SLAM (7526). Season ticket deposits are being accepted now for new season ticket holders.



Buy Tickets



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago



» «