Four Blue Demons Named to NABC Honors Court
July 18, 2017

CHICAGO – Four members of the 2016-17 men’s basketball team were named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court. The NABC Honors Court recognizes men’s collegiate basketball student-athletes who excelled in academics during the past season.

R.J. Curington, Billy Garrett Jr., Joe Hanel and Peter Ryckbosch were each honored by the NABC as the organization announced the Honors Court list on Tuesday. DePaul’s four athletes led all BIG EAST programs followed by three from Creighton, Butler and Villanova and with two honorees and Seton Hall with one player on the Honors Court.

All four were also honored following the 2015-16 season. The NABC Honors Court was established in 2007 and is now in its 11th year. To be selected, the players must be academically a junior or senior and a varsity player and hold a cumulative grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2016-17 academic year.

Last week, the team was honored by the NABC with the 2016-17 Team Academic Excellence Award. It marked the second straight year for the program to earn the NABC as DePaul was one of two BIG EAST schools with Butler on the honor list.


Now is the time to opt-in for full season ticket packages as Wintrust Arena, Chicago’s newest sports and entertainment venue, opens its doors in fall 2017 for DePaul men's and women's basketball. Join in today as general public season tickets are now available for purchase and start at just $170 per package ($10/home game). Women’s basketball 6-game Wintrust Arena ticket plans are also available and start at $50.

All DePaul basketball season ticketholders will also have the first right to purchase tickets at Wintrust Arena for non-DePaul basketball events. For more information on season tickets and premium seating options contact the DePaul ticket office at (773) 325-7526 or visit the DePaul Online Ticket Office.



Buy Tickets



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago



» «