The Official Website of DePaul University Athletics
 
The Oliver Purnell Show Returns to the Airwaves Wednesday Night
The first Oliver Purnell Show of the 2012-13 season will be on 670 The Score at 8 p.m. on Wednesday.

The first Oliver Purnell Show of the 2012-13 season will be on 670 The Score at 8 p.m. on Wednesday.

Nov. 6, 2012

Listen Online: WSCR 670 The Score

CHICAGO – The 2012-13 schedule of the Oliver Purnell Show starts Wednesday on WSCR 670 The Score as the head coach joins Laurence Holmes for his weekly stop to talk DePaul basketball. All shows start at 8 p.m. over the next 20 weeks.

“I’m excited to have Coach Purnell back on the Score this season for his weekly show, as the program continues to grow were happy that he is on the station to talk Blue Demons basketball,” said WSCR program director Mitch Rosen.

The hour-long show begins at 8 p.m. on Wednesday with Purnell and Holmes previewing the upcoming season as the Blue Demons open the 2012-13 schedule Friday night against UC Riverside. A total of 20 shows are scheduled run throughout the season primarily on Thursday nights with occasional shows on Tuesday, Wednesday or Friday evenings.

“I always enjoy talking DePaul basketball with Laurence and DePaul fans each week,” said DePaul head coach Oliver Purnell. “We’re ready to get the season started on Friday night and I’m looking forward to the show on Wednesday.”

In addition to the Oliver Purnell Show, the 2012-13 radio schedule on 670 The Score features 25 regular-season games starting Friday night at 8 p.m. when the Blue Demons host UC Riverside at McGrath-Phillips Arena.

The 2012-13 campaign is the 15th season of DePaul basketball on WSCR 670 The Score as the station remains one of the most popular spots on the dial in the Chicagoland area. The 50,000-watt station can be heard in 38 states and Canada.


 

 

2012-13 Oliver Purnell Show Schedule
Wednesday, Nov. 7 – 8 p.m.|
Friday, Nov. 16 – 8 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 23 – 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 28 – 8 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 7 – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 11 – 8 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 18 – 8 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 26 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 3 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 10 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 17 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 24 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 31 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 14 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 21 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 28 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, March 7 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, March 14 – 8 p.m.
Thursday, March 21 – 8 p.m.