The Official Website of DePaul University Athletics
Patrick Vyncke Earns NSCAA/adidas All-Midwest Honors

CHICAGO – Junior men's soccer player Patrick Vyncke was named to the Midwest region's third team by the National Soccer Coaches Association of America (NSCAA) it was announced today.  The defender was one of 34 players selected for the region's three teams voted on by NSCAA coaches.  He is the first DePaul player to earn NSCAA/adidas All-Region honors.

Vyncke finished the season with seven points on three goals and an assist.  He was third on the club in scoring while taking 31 shots.  In DePaul's 2-0 win at UW-Green Bay in October, his two first-half scores put the Blue Demons on top.  As a team, the DePaul posted their second straight eight-win season with an 8-11-0 overall record.  The 16 victories over the last two years are the most in back-to-back seasons since the program won 19 combined matches in 1994 and 1995.

2003 NSCAA/adidas All-Midwest Region

First Team
Name - Pos. - School
Matt Pickens - GK - Southwest Missouri State
David Wagenfuhr - D - Creighton University
Dave Leung - D - Oral Roberts
Ugo Ihemelu - D - Southern Methodist
Marc Burch - MF - Univ. of Evansville
Ramon Nunez - MF - Southern Methodist
Kevin Hudson - MF - Southern Methodist
Vedad Ibisevic - F - Saint Louis University
Ryan Pore - F - University of Tulsa
Kyle Brown - F - University of Tulsa
Matt Nickell - F -  Drake University

Second Team
Name - Pos. - School
Chris Dunsheath - GK - Bradley University
Matt Wieland - D - Creighton University
Jason Woods - D - UMKC
Adam Zenor - D - Drake University
John DiRaimando - MF Saint Louis University
Daniel Bustos - MF - Western Illinois
Luke Kreamalmeyer - MF - Bradley University
Andrew Metcalf - F - University of Memphis
Will John - F - Saint Louis University
Trey Vaut - F - Oral Roberts University
Justin Langan - F - Western Illinois

Third Team
Name - Pos. - School
Martin Hutton - GK - Saint Louis University
Patrick Vyncke - D - DePaul University
Scott Kincaid - D - University of Tulsa
Ron Plute - D - Western Kentucky
Dayton O'Brien - MF - University of Memphis
Richard Mupfudze - MF - Western Kentucky
Abraham Martinez - MF - Eastern Illinois
Jamal Sutton - F - Southwest Missouri State
Preston Good - F - Bradley University
Michael Krause - F - Creighton University
Daniel Broxup - F - University of Evansville
Martin Hutton - GK - Saint Louis University