Regional Sites For NCAA Softball Announced

INDIANAPOLIS – Eight regional sites have been selected by the NCAA Division I Women’s Softball Committee for the 2003 NCAA Championship.


The eight sites include: Tuscaloosa, Alabama (University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa); Tucson, Arizona (University of Arizona); Fullerton, California (California State University, Fullerton); Gainesville, Florida (University of Florida); Fresno, California (California State University, Fresno); Ann Arbor, Michigan (University of Michigan); Lincoln, Nebraska (University of Nebraska, Lincoln); Austin, Texas (University of Texas at Austin.


Each site will host eight teams.  The tournament will be set up in a double-elimination format to be played out from Thursday, May 15, through Sunday, May 18.  Twenty-six Division I conferences receive an automatic berth in the field of 64, along with 38 at-large selections.


The at-large teams, top-eight national seeds and first-round regional pairings will be announced Sunday, May 11 at 9 p.m. live on ESPNEWS. 


For information on traveling to see the Blue Demons compete, click on the Tournament Fan Travel link on the right sidebar of the DePaul Blue Demons web page.



Buy Tickets



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago



» «